Sustainable Brands Advisory Board

The Advisory Board exists to advance Sustainable Brands' mission of enabling more brands to prosper by leading the way to a better world and future, including ensuring successful delivery on its brand promise and voice. The Advisory Board’s objectives are to ensure the integrity of Sustainable Brands worldwide and its operations; to provide critical skills required to scale its impact on brands, its community and the world; and to catalyze constant innovation to maintain leadership in the field. You can read about the full role of the board and the rules governing the work in the SB Advisory Board Governance Guidelines.

Compiling our elite set of speakers, building an inspiring program and constructing the community that Sustainable Brands is year after year would not be possible without the guidance of our esteemed advisors. Allow us to show our deepest gratitude for their participation in our community and introduce you to our Sustainable Brands Advisory Board.

Chair of the Board: Annie Longsworth

Pamela Alabaster's picture
VP Global Corporate Responsibility
Estee Lauder Companies
Jonathan Atwood's picture
VP, Sustainability & Corporate Communications
Arnold Barlow's picture
Senior Manager, Sustainability Solutions
Raphael Bemporad's picture
Founding Partner & Chief Strategy Officer
Janine Benyus's picture
Owner & Co-Founder
Biomimicry 3.8
Coleman Bigelow's picture
Global Sustainability Marketing Director
Johnson & Johnson
Mary Jo Cook's picture
Chief Impact Officer
Fair Trade USA
Cindy Drucker's picture
Executive Vice President
Weber Shandwick
Gil Friend's picture
The City of Palo Alto, CA
John Gardner's picture
VP & Chief Sustainability Officer
Kate Heiny's picture
Sr. Group Manager, Sustainability
Target Corporation
Josh Henretig's picture
Director, Environmental Sustainability
Ted Howes's picture
Chief Instigator
Susan Hunt Stevens's picture
Founder & CEO
Ramsay Huntley's picture
Sustainability Manager
Tom LaForge's picture
Global Director of Human & Cultural Insights
The Coca-Cola Company
Mark Lee's picture
Executive Director
Annie Longsworth's picture
Saatchi & Saatchi S
Simon Mainwaring's picture
We First Branding
Stephanie Martins's picture
VP Packaging & Development
L'Oreal Americas
Etienne McManus-White's picture
Chief Marketing Officer
Forest Stewardship Council
Jeff Mendelsohn's picture
New Leaf Paper
Gwen Migita's picture
Vice President Sustainability & Community Affairs
Caesars Entertainment
Bonnie Nixon's picture
Director, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainability
JD Norton's picture
Global Manager, Social Innovation Employee Engagement
eBay Inc.
Thomas Odenwald's picture
Senior Vice President
Linda Rogers's picture
Director, Corporate Citizenship
The Walt Disney Company
Helen Sahi's picture
Director of Sustainability, Retail Branding & Information Solutions
Avery Dennison
Jason Saul's picture
Founder & CEO
Mission Measurement
Sandy Skees's picture
Managing Director, California
Heather Tansey's picture
Business Development Manager, Global Sustainability
Sally Uren's picture
Chief Executive
Forum for the Future
Pam Van Orden's picture
Enlightened Brand
Daniel Vennard's picture
Global Sustainability Director
Marci Verbrugge-Rhind's picture
Director, Corporate Responsibility Communications
KoAnn Vikoren Skrzyniarz's picture
Sustainable Brands
Charlene Wall-Warren's picture
Director, Sustainability
Tensie Whelan's picture
Rainforest Alliance
Andrew Winston's picture
Author, Founder
The Big Pivot, Winston Eco-Strategies
Karen Yacos's picture
Director, Strategic Relationships & Communication
Volunteers for Economic Growth Alliance (VEGA)
Jonathan Yohannan's picture
Director of Public Relations
Panera Bread

User login


Advisory Board Sub Committees

Executive Committee

Chair: Annie Longsworth

The Executive Committee of the Advisory Board shall be responsible for developing and managing the progress of the Advisory Board and will produce updates for distribution prior to the full Advisory Board meetings/calls. CONT.

Community Engagement Design Committee

Chair: Marci Verbrugge

Works with SB’s Executive Producers of Digital and Events to help design user experience and suggest new methods for driving deeper and broader interaction among members to enhance the value of community participation for individual members while further enabling the community’s mission.

Content Committee

Chair: Coleman Bigelow

Works with SB’s content team to identify key topics to be addressed through its digital platform and events that ensure the accomplishment of SB’s mission and brand position as the global leader in driving the next economy through sustainable brand leadership. CONT.

Strategic Relations Committee

Chairs: Cindy Drucker, Sandy Skees

Assists SB in identifying and building collaborative partnerships with appropriate third-party entities – such as NGOs, sustainability organizations, academic institutions, government leaders, key media partners, and other influentials that share Sustainable Brands vision and purpose. CONT

External Communications Committee

Chair: Simon Mainwaring

Works with Sustainable Brands marketing and PR management to assist with message development, storymining, and marketing and communications guidance regarding positive awareness of SB’s activities and value proposition.

Collaboratory Committee

Chair: Karen Yacos

Works with SB staff to design the collaboratory process, help vet initiative ideas against collaborative criteria, and generally oversee the smooth operation and maximum impact of the collaboratory.

Member Steering Committee

Chairs: Kate Heiny, Daniel Vennard

Assist in insuring the developing needs of the SB Corporate Member group are met.